Steering Committee

William Steers

Mark Bouman
The Field Museum

Jerry Adelman

MarySue Barrett
Metropolitan Planning Council

Patrick Brannon
Pullman Civic Organization

Michelle Carr
The Nature Conservancy

David Doig
Chicago Neighborhood Initiatives

David Farren
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation

Clayton Harris, III
Illinois International Port District

Michael Jasso 
Cook County Bureau of Economic Development

Michael P. Kelly
Chicago Park District

Paul Labovitz
National Parks Service

Terry Mazany
The Chicago Community Trust

Edward Paesel
South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association

Arnold Randall
Forest Preserves of Cook County

Paula Robinson
Black Metropolis National Heritage Area Commission

John Rogner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Thomas Shepherd
Southeast Environmental Task Force

David St. Pierre
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Joe Szabo
Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

Diane Tecic
Illinois Department of Natural Resources

Updated May 2016